Monday, May 31, 2010

Memorial Day!

It has been so long since I have written in here, I am contemplating making another blog... I feel somewhat bad because this is meant to be the life of the Murahwa's but everything is told through the eyes of me lol so we will see.... but until then just keep in mind this is the wife speaking and the story may alter depending on whos telling....:P

I was looking for this holiday for almost a week! Im big on being spontaneous, its so exciting to just up and get frozen yogurt even if its a 45minute drive, or even to somehow find we both have an afternoon off and making a drive to the beach. I dunno its just exciting and keeps you guessing what next.

So I had to go to work today which to be honest I wished I didn't have to go, when I woke up this morning it was Vince who got up and he had no work today lol. I could've kept sleeping till midday if I didn't have to work, I just gotta remember that its all worth it when I get my paycheck :) Its funny cos during work I will start to get hungry and will think of things I can quickly and easily make at home once i get home. I knew we had avocados that we hadnt touched for almost a week and had meat patties that I cooked up the other night...so I got the most genius thought to toast some bread, spread some avocado, add a heated up meat pattie and cheese and a bit of lettuce then voila! you got a tasty burger prep time 10 minutes, eating time less than 2 minutes :P

After our tasty lunch we started getting ready to go to the beach, I had been waiting so long to be able to go to the beach with the hubby so I was sooo ready to get out the door already. Im probably the one who wants to go the most yet im the LAST one out the door haha! I gotta make sure I have everything! Sunblock check, sunglasses check, lipgloss check, spare hair band check, CAMERA check (that was the one thing my hubby was sure to remind me about) okay we are gud to go.

Waimea was packed as usual! If it was me and my friends I would be disappointed and turn the car right around and just go to sunset beach instead, but vince teaches me patience and that things are not as bad as they seem which i am grateful for. We couldn't find parking, the original me would be irritated but just sitting there in the car with my hubby who wasnt stressed or mad just sorta kept me in chek. Like, how can you let no parking affect you when the purpose for the beach trip was to enjoy it with your hubby? So I just learnt to sit back and enjoy just being with my otha half wether it be in a car or sitting on the beach its all the same. We eventually found parking over the next coast, and it was a 5-10 minute walk to waimea beach from where we parked...I was dreading the walk with the sun beating down on us but when I got out of the car the ocean breeze was cool and refreshing, apart from the carz zooming past me on my right side the walk was awesome and the coastal view on my left was beautiful!



Thats me and the hubby when we got out of the water, the waves wur so much fun to swim in!! Vince made it more fun just seeing him enjoying swimming around and playing in the big waves LOL, i know it sounds childish but its fun to play around in the water and besides the waves wurnt small..they wur pretty big actually and strong too.

Okay embarrassing story as I was getting out one of the waves hit me from behind and I just went down and as I tried to get up (cos the water was only up to my waist) as I tried to get to my feet the wave was washing back out to sea and as I was trying to fight the wave it almost pulled my bikini bottom right off hahahaa as well as the water level decreasing! I was so embarrased...if somebody had their eye on me the whole time they might have seen something lol...but im sure people got other things to look at on the beach than to be watching some silly girl getting knocked about by a wave haha...

Well after the swim we rested and dried off for bout half an hour, took photos aswell and then packed up our things and went home. What a fun day! I cant wait for the next public holiday...its july 4th isnt it.....hehe not long to go!

Murahwa's xoxox

No comments:

Post a Comment